Even though…

I am tired, depressed, and in pain, I am a warrior.

Even though I am having a difficult time finding the words to talk about what’s going on inside me, I am still a warrior.

I am a warrior even though I am depressed and feel stuck.

I am a warrior even when I feel defeated by the memories and flashbacks.

I am a warrior every day of my life.

Even when I forget that I am a warrior, I’m still a warrior.

Even when I am wounded, I am a warrior.

Even when I lose the battle, I am still a warrior.

I will not stop being a warrior…even if my soul is weary, my heart broken, my body damaged, and my mind afflicted.

I am a warrior every day of my life.

I am a warrior every day I live.

I am a warrior.

5 thoughts on “Even though…

  1. Yes, that’s completely right. Warriors experience setbacks. Warriors can be discouraged. That is normal, though painful. But that doesn’t change the long-term strength, growth and direction of the warrior. Perhaps it is just a pause while the warrior rests, consoles herself, and readies herself to move forward again. xxoo

    Like

Leave a Reply

