Christmas Letter to A Therapist

https://www.welldoing.org/article/letter-to-my-therapist-christmas

I just read this letter as it was referred on another blog I read.  I read this letter and totally got it.  My own therapist refers to having company and having lots of preparation to follow to get ready for the holidays, but I don’t know who the company is, and I don’t know what her traditions are.  And I think that it would not be within her boundaries to provide me with that information.  And, really, what would that information do for me in the long run?  My therapist is less available during the holidays and that is difficult for me as I long for the family that I imagine my therapist has got.  I don’t want her family, just the one in my mind.  

4 thoughts on “Christmas Letter to A Therapist

Leave a Reply

