Funny Quote from Therapy Today

So, I went to therapy today, ready to talk about these fucking flashbacks.  I asked MT (my therapist) to light the sage because I always feel that it cleanses the room of the bad energy from the things I talk about.  As MT lit the sage, I told her that I lit some at home the other day, and my kids complained about the terrible smell.  MT laughed and said that burning sage was an acquired smell.  I said that I’ve always enjoyed it.  MT replied, “well, in a past life you must have been” and then she paused.  I thought she was going to say a healer or shaman or mystic.  “A stoner”, MT finished.  I laughed so hard, and so did MT.

3 thoughts on “Funny Quote from Therapy Today

Leave a Reply

