Feeling on the edge….

I feel on the edge of something.  Maybe depression.  I feel like I’m standing at the edge of a dark abyss and I’m likely to fall in with the next step I take.  Maybe I’m on the edge of panic.  I feel like a deep breath will just split me open and I won’t be here anymore.  It hurts to breath right now.  I feel tears behind my eyes and a limo in my throat.  Maybe I just need to cry, but it feels like a deluge behind my eyes and I think once it’s released, it will destroy me.  Although, once it’s released, maybe it will cleanse the muck out of all of my broken places so they can heal.  Right now, all I can do is concentrate on breathing.

5 thoughts on “Feeling on the edge….

  1. Beautiful articulation of a terrifying feeling…
    Let me tell you – unless you are over 89 years old, and have a bad heart – you will not die from an intense emotional release.

    Yet, it may feel safer if you are with someone as you release the dragons.

    I am a psychotherapist, and being with someone while they release such feelings is what we are trained to do. Please find one you can learn to trust.

    Again, thank you for your “raw” expression.

    And, yes, breathe!🙏💗

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much. I have a therapist I can trust and do the work with, this post was written between sessions. Sometimes I wish I could see my therapist every day, but I’m also learning to trust myself with these feelings. You’re right, I won’t die, I just feel like I might sometimes. Thank you so much for reading my blog and commenting.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

