A happier day…

It’s the weekend, so my wife is home with me and the kids.   That makes me happy in general.  I love my wife.  I’m usually way happier when she is nearby.  She makes me feel cherished and safe .  Also, my 24 year old niece is hanging out with us for the day.  It is so good for me to see how much other people love my kids.  Sometimes, it’s really hard for me to see past their big glaring issues.   My kids really are awesome, and so it’s nice to be reminded.

One thought on “A happier day…

  1. Let’s hear it for weekends! I also enjoy having extended family around (particularly my sisters) because that often makes my sons more outgoing. It then becomes easier for all of us to see their charm and sweetness. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

