You Are Not A Broken Toy

Source: You Are Not A Broken Toy

I just stumbled across this blog and I love it.  It’s telling me that I am whole no matter what.  I do not have to be fixed.  I shine, I’m really not covered with the muck of my abusers.

Now, I need to work on believing this.

One thought on “You Are Not A Broken Toy

  1. You’ve made me think about… Theories that we are all made of love, that we are spiritual beings having human experiences, that abuse and violence in any of its forms are unacceptable and when people do bad things it is something wrong with them, not you (Dr Brian Weiss). You have reminded me of a beautiful and heart warming fable called ‘A tale of two pots’ (traditional Chinese fable) – easy to find online using google. And I always like to remember that bad things that happen to people are not who they are, it’s what they have experienced (Oprah).

    Like

Leave a Reply

