Christmas Trees, Again

https://pattyspathtohealing.wordpress.com/2014/12/15/magic-and-wonder/

image

Last year, I wrote about being healed around Christmas trees through a shamanic journey.  I was very happy and calm and peaceful this week about the Christmas tree going up and being decorated.  I’m sitting by the Christmas tree, as I write this.  It is very late at night and the house is peaceful.  I’m very grateful for that healing last year, as I sit by this tree, as I can see the hope in that healing, and it gives me lots of hope for the future.  Hope about my family and our ability to grow together.  Hope that I may eventually be able to  put my childhood a back burner and not have it always in my face.  This tree gives me hope that I will be able to look toward and lean into the beauty of life now and not be so controlled and overwhelmed by the past.

One thought on “Christmas Trees, Again

Leave a Reply

