Are you too needy or too sensitive? – Jodi Aman

http://jodiaman.com/are-you-too-needy-sensitive/

Lots of times, I feel too needy.  I feel too needy with my friends when I reach out to them when I’m struggling with life.  I feel too needy with my wife when I need hugs or I need to retreat a bit from our family life due to overwhelming anxiety.  I feel too needy with my therapist when I want her to answer an email or when I want her to say the words to our end of session breathing, instead of me just doing it.

But, in this blog post and video, Jodi talks about loving yourself through being needy and about how expressing your needs makes you less needy.

One thought on “Are you too needy or too sensitive? – Jodi Aman

  1. I feel like that many times too. I also have begun to realize that what occurred in childhood did not happen to many others and if it had, I would see the needs, sensitivity and support that person would need. (and would be much more empathetic)

    Like

Leave a Reply

