PS to Grief (last blog post)

Something that amazes me about this grieving process is that it seems to be pretty contained to moments I choose to think about it and to MT’s office.  I know it’s there all of the time. But it’s not coming out of my pours like PTSD does.  I am really happy for the most part in my life.  I have awesome and very challenging children and I have the most loving and caring wife I could ask for.  I have a nice house.  I love hanging out with my friends.  I create and I write and I cook and I take care of my family.   I go to therapy.  I swim almost every day.  I read lots.  I love listening to music.  I go to acupuncture and for massage.   The grief is not about my life now, it’s really about the past. 

3 thoughts on “PS to Grief (last blog post)

Leave a Reply

