I need to remember this….

image

Sometimes,  I think I’m not doing my healing process right.  I think it’s taking too long for me to heal.  I think I must be being dramatic to have to talk about this stuff again and again.  I hate when I feel like I’ve made huge progress and then seem to slide down that hill back to where I started from.  And I’m afraid that even my therapist thinks I’m doing this healing thing wrong.  I’m afraid that people are thinking, “oh, my Fucking God.   Why is she still wallowing in that mud pit?”.  I even had a therapist suggest that I would not be able to heal because I was too traumatized.   But guess what?  I am healing.  I need to stop judging my process.  It is what it is.  My real friends will still be with me when I am finally healed.  I will still be with me when I am healed.

Leave a Reply

