Even God wants me to win this war

“I move on toward the goal to win the prize. God has appointed me to win….” (Philippians 3:14 NIRV)

MT (my therapist ) and I use the imagery of me being a warrior, fighting battles, sometimes winning and sometimes losing.  I think the prize on this case is actually winning this war that I’m engaged in.  One of these days  (years?), I am going to be able to love me and  not judge anything that I did or did not do.  What happened will have just happened.  I will learn that my feelings are not good or bad; that they just are.  I will learn to pause before reacting to triggering circumstances.   I will be who I am and that will just be.  I will be.

Leave a Reply

