This is what it was…..

http://www.goodtherapy.org/blog/psychpedia/therapeutic-impasse

I had a therapist before MT with whom my therapy ended abruptly.  I was not progressing in my healing and I could often feel that therapist’s frustration.i did feel that she was not treating me with a modality that worked for me and she felt that I was either not trying or that my issues with her were really transference issues.  So we arrived at an impasse and my therapy with her did not survive.

Leave a Reply

