So, it’s back….

Hello, anxiety.  You are back.  I kind of knew you would be.  Are you back because of the same thing?  Are you back because of the concept of reparentin. Or is there something else in me inviting you back unawares?  Well, guess what?  You are not going to run my day.  You may get louder and louder so I can’t help but notice you, but my day is mine.  I’m going to meet with a doctor about one of my kids.  I’m going to hang out with a friend.  I’m going to work on a project.  I’m going to have a power nap.  You can come along, but you may NOT take over my day.

Leave a Reply

